Our Board

The Board is appointed by the Governor-in-Council for a term of three years. The current term of the board commenced on 1 July 2017 and expires on 30 June 2020. The Board consists of six members as follows -

  • The chairperson (Mr Don Brown)
  • The deputy chairperson (who must be a person with knowledge of, and experience in, commerce, economics, finance or management) (Ms Sue Ryan)
  • Two persons appointed as representatives of employers (Mr Kenneth Holder and Ms Kim Puxty, both of the Building Service Contractors’ Association of Australia)
  • Two persons appointed as representatives of workers (Mr Damien Davie and Ms Natalia Pantano, both of the United Voice union)

The Board is required to meet at least quarterly and is governed by meeting procedures outlined in the Contract Cleaning Industry (Portable Long Service Leave) Act 2005.

Last modified: December 2017