Our Board

The Board is appointed by the Governor-in-Council for a term of three years. The current term of the board commenced on 1 July 2016 and expires on 30 June 2019. The Board consists of seven members as follows:

  • the chairperson (Ms Jacqueline D'Alton)
  • the deputy chairperson who must have knowledge of, and experience in, financial affairs (Mr Adam Stoker)
  • two directors representing employers in the building and construction industry (Ms Penny Cornah, representing the Master Plumbers Association of Queensland; and Mr Damian Long, representing the Civil Contractors Federation)
  • three directors representing workers who perform building and construction work (Mr Troy Spence, representing the Australian Workers' Union; Mr Wally Trohear, representing the CFMEU; and Mr Rohan Webb, representing the AMWU). 
The Board is required to meet at least quarterly and is governed by meeting procedures outlined in the Building and Construction Industry (Portable Long Service Leave) Act 1991.

The following committees are in place to provide support and advice to the QLeave Board:
  • Audit, Risk Management and Compliance Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Worker Eligibility Committee

    Last modified: October 2017